We are one of forty districts that comprise the Lutheran Women’s Missionary League (LWML). The LWML is the official women’s auxiliary of The Lutheran Church–Missouri Synod. For almost 75 years, the LWML has focused on affirming each woman’s relationship with Christ, encouraging and equipping women to live out their Christian lives in active mission ministries, and supporting global missions.

The mission of the Lutheran Women’s Missionary League is to assist each woman of The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod in affirming her relationship with the Triune God so that she is enabled to use her gifts in ministry to the people of the world.

The Louisiana-Mississippi District of the LWML is comprised of five zones:
– Mississippi Zone
– New Orleans Zone
– Northern Zone
– Southern Zone
– Southwest Zone

Each zone is made up of multiple societies – women who are members of congregations within each zone.